DISHONOR ON YOUR COW

Warning: Contains explicit words. I used cuss words for emphasis.

So as promised, I’m blogging again. I was supposed to continue my post about The Purifiers but this day just fucking sucks so much I swear like UGH. I swear. The day actually started quite nice. We had 2 guest speakers for our Com-101 class- Yayo Aguila and Mozi (?) Ravena. (I’ll make another blog post for that) then our Speech Com professor didn’t show up so we just practiced  our piece for the chorale reading, then FREE CUT IN HISTORY!!! And because we still have tons of time to spare before our next class, we decided to eat at this very known food establishment. It’s known for it’s awesome mojos (pretty sure you know which one I’m talking about now). I always bring packed lunch coz I’m saving my money but unfortunately, I freaking forgot the damn thing in my locker. So I had no choice but to buy food as well. -____- We ordered a family deal coz it’s cheaper rather than having solo orders. Plus, the family deal was quite reasonable in terms of price and the food content.

While we were waiting for the food to arrive, we were being our usual noisy and embarrassing selves. The family deal should have consisted of a pitcher of iced tea, chips and chix, carbonara, and a manager’s choice pizza. I actually didn’t know what they ordered, I just went with the flow. Anyway, when our food arrived, we all called dibs (we were 6 hungry, tired, awesome students so don’t blame us if we call dibs on food). So yeah, we were just eating and making jokes and you know, having a usual The Purifiers lunch date. Then, out of nowhere, this server goes to our table and puts another pan of pizza. We were kinda shocked coz there were now 3 pizzas (but we liked it a bit coz PIZZA). So we asked why there was another pizza and the server asked us: “This is Family Deal 2?” and we were like: “Yeah”. So she said it’s part of the deal then after putting the pizza on our table, she left. At first we were dumbstruck but we moved on and just called dibs again. Here comes the shitty part.

When we finished eating, the manager came to our table and told us that there was a mix up. So we were just staring at her like:

Image

She said it turns out that we should have had only ONE PAN OF PIZZA. But guyyyyss, do you see the problem here??? We have THREE fucking PIZZAS ON OUR TABLE! Like do you understand what that meant??? Like, what the actual fuck?!?!

She told us that we had to pay the other 2 pizzas. WE HAD TO PAY IT. Although, she did say she was gonna give us a 20% discount on the family deal to lighten up the load. So even though we were all: ????????, we still paid it. I mean, it was a mix up. The manager kept apologizing and shit and kept on saying that the server was an OJT (on the job training) so she was really sorry. We accepted the apology, of course. I mean, it was an honest mistake. But guys, can you see our problem here??? Let me put it on a list for you.

  • We’re just students. We don’t have that much money.
  • We’re saving up for personal reasons.
  • We already have a lunch budget, That’s why we took the family deal. Coz it’s cheaper.
  • Isn’t it that if an employee commits a mistake like that, the price amount is deducted from his/her salary?

Putting all those aside, we were really confused. Like, WHAT THE HELL??? Oh my god. I can feel my irritation again. Ugh. It’s getting harder to blog about this.

We just decided to pay for it and just divide the amount among ourselves. So from Php 1,027(?), our credit bill became Php 1,566(?) +++ the actual fuck

She (the manager) kept saying: “I’m really sorry” and “I hope you understand”. I was like” NO BITCH I HOPE YOU UNDERSTAND! IT’S NOT OUR FAULT THERE WAS A MIX UP! WE ASKED WHY THERE WAS ANOTHER FUCKING PIZZA AND YOU SAID IT’S FROM THE DEAL AND WHAT THE HELL LIKE ARE YOU SHITTING WITH ME??? DO YOU THINK WE’RE THAT RICH??? NO. JUST NO. IT WAS YOUR MISTAKE. YOU SHOULD KNOW WHAT’S IN YOUR MENU. YOU’RE THE FREAKING MANAGER!!! WE’RE SUPPOSED TO PAY FOR IT??? WE??? NO BITCH. AT TIMES LIKE THIS, IT SHOULD BE DEDUCTED FROM YOUR SALARY!!! LIKE I CAN’T!!!

It was like that in my mind. But on the outside I was just:

Image

and

Image

Yah. I was… oh god. I almost exploded. The worst part was SHE KEPT FUCKING SMILING THE WHOLE TIME. Like, BITCH DO YOU WANT ME TO SLAP THAT SMILE OFF YOUR FACE??? YOU’RE FUCKING ANNOYING. But I was wearing my uniform and I don’t want to tarnish our school name so I just cried the frustration out. I actually cried to myself in public. Ugh.

Seriously. We had no choice but to pay everything. THAT IS THE FIRST TIME I’VE ENCOUNTERED ANYTHING LIKE THAT. It’s always the employee who made the mistake who paid for it. ALWAYS. And you know the OJT person she was talking about? I wanted to talk to her. But the manager said she would take care of it. I DON’T CARE IF YOU’RE GOING TO TAKE CARE OF IT I JUST WANT TO TALK TO HER. Just talk. Like, shizz. Is it so hard to bring forth that person so that we could have a calm conversation. I just wanted her to apologize for her mistake and for us to accept that apology and tell her to never do that again. I mean I understand that she’s just a beginner BUT COME ON. That is ridiculous. Why won’t the manager let us talk to her??? HMMMMM??? Was there really an OJT person? I don’t think so. I think they’re just saving their faces. Trying to cover up for their mistake. Our 2 friends had no choice but to contribute their money because they’re the only ones had extra money with them. I actually felt bad for them. They saved that money up. I felt bad for all of us.

This day was just. UGH.

Can you anybody tell me what is actually the thing that managers should do in case of something like that? Are the customers really the ones who have to pay for it??? Isn’t it should be the employees burden? What do you think?

My respect for that restaurant branch is gone now. That branch ruined the good name of my favorite childhood restaurant. Shame.

All in all, my feelings for this day are:

Image

Image

and to sum it all up:
Photobucket

I swear the entire time the manager was talking, all I could think of was:
Photobucket
I HATE THIS DAY.

I’m so sorry I suck at story telling but I’m just so pissed off.

 

Where is the justice in this world? Tell me. Tell me it actually exists.

xx

9 thoughts on “DISHONOR ON YOUR COW

  1. Shit on her… Resto Disgrace.. we shall never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever to the 1000th power go back to that freakin’ branch.. i mean like i just lost 500 php because of that shizz.. ughhhh! i can’t fight this feeling any longer..i wanna poop on her.. on her face. with that focker smile i’ll poop on her face.. i don’t make sense. i don’t know what i’m typing right now. kbye.

Leave a Reply

